She wants to peddle so bad but can’t reach yet #19months #firstbike

4 Responses to “She wants to peddle so bad but can’t reach yet #19months #firstbike”

  1. Pot and Lid make kid Says:

    Have you thought about a balance bike for her?

  2. butchjax Says:

    We don’t have a lot of space, and this allows us to control her still. lol I will at some point, but this works for now. I picked the trike up ages ago and finally tried it out today. 🙂 I tend to buy things before we need it so I’m sure I’ll get a balance bike, but hopefully I’ll resist until spring when she has a better chance to use it. Does Gus have one?

  3. Pot and Lid make kid Says:

    Gus does have one. I bought it for him when I was pregnant, ha. He started riding it around her age and loves it. We have a little group we ride bikes with on the weekends some times and I have noticed that no one can really reach the pedals on a trike or pedal it but kids are starting to take off on the balance bikes.

  4. butchjax Says:

    I hadn’t thought of that! I’ll definitely keep it on my list.


Leave a Reply

