live hands free

This is something I am working on as well. To be more present. To overcome the fear of missing something which she already has (which is why she fights sleep.) I need to provide a balanced example.

Solo Mama

Hi. My name is Lindsay, and I am addicted to my iPhone.

I am not proud of this.

Texting. Facebook messenger. Instagram. Blogging. I check it compulsively. Standing in line at the grocery store. Relaxing on the couch. Cooking dinner. Sitting on the toilet.

I am not proud of this.

It is no wonder Evelyn’s favourite toys include fake phones.

Last night my phone was in the other room and Evelyn gasped, “Oh no mama! Where you phone?” before running to get it and bringing it to me. She was worried – the look in her eyes made it seem as if I was missing an appendage for gods sake.

I am not proud of this.

But I can fix this. And I will.

One of my favourite blogs is Hands Free Mama. Rachel’s blog has inspired me countless times, and always reminds me of what’s really important. The…

View original post 397 more words

2 Responses to “live hands free”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    Thank you for sharing! I am glad to hear that I’m not alone in seeking balance in this.

  2. butchjax Says:

    For me as an introvert and tge leader of an online group much of my life is online. But I waste so much time on facebook doing nothing. That has to change.


Leave a Reply

