Sunday night 

Sunday nights suck. They lead to Monday mornings. And that means leaving my baby at home. 

When she is a pissy teenager I hope she reads this and knows how much I love her and hate to leave her. 

It’s a lot harder to type on a phone when teary eyed. 

6 Responses to “Sunday night ”

  1. Alex D. Says:

    Mine is a pissy teenager now and she still asks for hugs. She will love you 💗. She will.

  2. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama Says:

    This was me my first 2 months back at work. I would find myself staring at their pictures on my work computer and excusing me to the bathroom to cry. Then i FINALLY was able to convince myself that I was doing all of this for them. For their future and for a better life then I had growing up (not that it was bad, but I want better for my 3 kids). I hope it gets better friend, but know that I know the feeling all too well…

  3. butchjax Says:

    Thankfully I don’t cry that much but it’s still not fun. But our situation is such that even taking one week unpaid leave would really hurt financially so I need to work. But I took today off since I haven’t been assigned anything and it will make the week easier. I am glad I did because we needed to get her shots. And I get to enjoy her for the last few hours before the mother-in-law gets back from the hospital.

  4. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama Says:

    Yeah, taking a day unpaid is rough. A week?! That would kill us financially. Being the solo breadwinner (are you as well), makes it even MORE difficult to take days, even though sometimes, with all the work, and so little time with the baby/kids ( I get about an hour and a half every night with my kids) it’s hard to NOT want to take just a day, or even half a day, but the finances suffer dramatically. That’s why we cherish every single tiny little second, right?! We’re the best moms we can be!

  5. butchjax Says:

    Thankfully this is all paid time off. I am grateful they gave me 17 weeks total but I am working on finances so I can work from home or non traditional hours within a couple years.

    I wish you had more time with them. I would be crying a lot more if I only had that much time. I get around 3 hours if I leave early plus we cosleep so I get good cuddles all night.


Leave a Reply

