4 months 

4 months brought a return to work. I am doing ok but am not very productive. Melody is getting upset earlier each afternoon though. Hopefully tomorrow goes ok. 

She’s starting to ‘talk’ a lot as of this week, including testing out loudness and screeching. And growling which is hilarious! She keeps rolling from back to front but hasn’t from front to back since the second day. I think she’s so focused on getting moving that she doesn’t want to roll onto her back. I don’t mind because she’s less mobile this way. 

We forgot to take pictures again. Hopefully tomorrow night. Thankfully I only work 2.5 days this week before our Jedi Gathering on Thursday. Hopefully that makes the transition easier. We’re also planning to try Skype so it hopefully reduces her frustration. 

For me I am still trying to pump enough. My stash is small and stressing me out. I know stress doesn’t help but pumping takes so much time and effort. I wish I could work from home often. Maybe once I am assigned to a project. 

For now I hope for sleep. 

Leave a Reply

