Help me out WordPress 

Last night I couldn’t remember what I last posted here so I used the app to check and it lied to me! That’s why the prior post was a big summary. After too little sleep I had no clue where I left off so I trusted WordPress. Whoops! Oh well. It was useful for updating others. 

Last night was our least amount of sleep. Peanut was fussy because her oxygen tube kept coming out so she wasn’t breathing well. We’re both finally feeling the sleep deprivation. I’m used to two sleep periods of 3-4 hours. It’s not enough but it works. This week was more often 3 hours or less. Last night was just 3 hours broken. My wife is getting less because she’s worried about Peanut. So we’re hurting a bit. I’m hoping for a nap after the groceries arrive. Which means she needs to sleep. But babies can be harder to convince to sleep which I find strange. I guess life gets too exciting. 

Yesterday brought 2 milestones of sorts. She took a nap in the co-sleeper. 



Later in another nap attempt she rolled herself onto her stomach which then pissed ber off. Lol



Perhaps tonight she will sleep in it again. It is safer. 

Posted in Melody. 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “Help me out WordPress ”

  1. gwenniesgarden Says:

    poor baby, must be hard for her not to be able to move like she wants….

  2. littlerainbowbug Says:

    Aww rolling already? Not fair to have to stop swaddling so early!

  3. butchjax Says:

    She probably only did it because of the swaddler. She still needs swaddling to calm her down. It’s tricky though. She never stays on her back. No clue how it works with other babies.

  4. butchjax Says:

    She’ll be mobile before long I think. She’s strong and determined. 🙂

  5. littlerainbowbug Says:

    Ooo that is a tough one! My cousin’s daughter would only sleep on her belly and they ended up letting her after weeks of trying to keep her on her back. Any advise from her pediatrician?

  6. butchjax Says:

    We haven’t asked. On the recliners she slept on a pillow in the crook of my arm, occasionally on her back if we moved her there after already asleep. She likes her side. Ultimately I believe the increase in sids is due to the chemicals in mattresses. There’s a bag you can buy to contain the out gasses but it isn’t made for such small bassinets or cosleepers and isn’t cheap. I might still buy it if she keeps sleeping on her side. It’s worth avoiding the useless flame retardants in the mattresses. Unfortunately the instructions for using the bags make it a pain. So…We’ll see what I decide. Here’s the info. http://www.babymattresscovers.com/


Leave a Reply

