First colds

My wife has a fun little cold. I feel fine and Peanut is clearly benefiting from my immune system through breast feeding. She started getting a little congestion with some coughing and sneezing today. She’s sleeping more and eating a little less. Considering my wife has been sick for a couple days, Peanut’s immune system is doing well. 

My hope is she doesn’t get worse and we don’t need to use the snot sucker. Here’s our little snuggle bug tonight. 



6 Responses to “First colds”

  1. gwenniesgarden Says:

    I hope all is well now over at yours !

  2. butchjax Says:

    She’s getting worse but no infection or anything. Trying to get her more restful sleep so she heals fast. Tonight everyone is hanging out in the bathroom for steam. 🙂

  3. gwenniesgarden Says:

    I hope you’ll soon get a bit of Spring so you can take her for walks and fresh air…..

  4. butchjax Says:

    Normally we would have some already but winter is being stubborn. Lol

  5. gwenniesgarden Says:

    I know, I’ve seen on tv how the States (or parts of it) are still covered in snow and ice, I’ll keep my fingers crossed for all of you. Winter was long and grey and cold and wet….so now we need SUN !!!

  6. butchjax Says:

    Colorado rarely stays cold for long. We often get dYs in the 50’s and 60’s. 🙂


Leave a Reply

