Beginning week 7

I’m lying here fighting nausea so might as well give a quick update.

This feels less like gas induced nausea. At least I was fine all day. I still get tired but I managed almost. 4 hours of driving alright so I think sleeping in during vacation is helping.

I’m a little annoyed at the things I’m not allowed to do. My nephew was jumping into foam pits and on trampolines and it looked real fun! I also wanted to ride a horse and rock climb this week and that was vetoed. Yet people jog through pregnancy. Oh well.

Hopefully things will go alright for this trip to the mountains. As long as it stays night sickness I can enjoy the days.

As for food I get hungry more often but eat less. Overall I suspect I eat about the same total, it’s just spread out. My theory is my energy dropped and my need for food more often is due to the heartbeat which only started a few days ago. I can’t be sure but it’s logical to me.

I think my nausea has subsided enough for an antacid and bed. I’m so ready for sleep!

6 Responses to “Beginning week 7”

  1. gwenniesgarden Says:

    if you have morning sickness eating a few dry biscuits in bed whilst still lying down can help, don’t drink soon afterwards, good luck !

  2. butchjax Says:

    At this point it helps to sip on soda which helps me burp. Then i take gelusil antacids. So far that’s working without resorting to crackers. Lol at least we have them if I change my mind. :-) thanks for the reminder.

  3. gwenniesgarden Says:

    I know from experience that at the beginning of a pregnancy and certainly a first pregnancy you feel all sorts of things but it will get better :D

  4. DeCaf Says:

    Having so many prohibitions suck. I hope you can find enjoyable things to do that are safe.

  5. butchjax Says:

    I can do everything next year at least.

  6. butchjax Says:

    Yep. At least I’m halfway through this trimester.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

