Tracking symptoms and changes

Well, I’ve been told it’s important and helpful to track symptoms, how I’m eating, etc.

Hormones: Seem to be settling down a bit. I mean, yes, I teared up reading about a 12 year old who is in his last days. But I’m not having hot flashes very often. I’m quick to an edge of pissy, but I don’t explode much. I actually get chilly again. I suspect I’m just more adjusted at this point, and have found ways to reduce stress.

Physical: The cramps had eased up, until today. The past two or three days I stretched wrong and felt pain in my right side. I occasionally get a pain in my left kidney. Since everything is stretching, these are all normal. But I had enjoyed the reduction in pain. I also have more gas, bloating and fatigue.

Food: I’m eating roughly half of everything I normally eat. I just can’t eat more than that without feeling sick. I sometimes then eat more often, but total I’m not eating any more. If I wasn’t bloated I’d likely find my clothes fitting looser. That apparently will ease up right about the time I’ll start showing a little. lol

At this point, pregnancy is simply uncomfortable. It haven’t completely relaxed, I don’t know if anyone really relaxes until the second trimester. I don’t have big fears, but I don’t take anything for granted. Though I do still want to go on a trail ride this summer. I figure, as long as we get a solid horse it will be fine.

We’re a little more than a week from the first ultrasound. I can’t wait!

2 Responses to “Tracking symptoms and changes”

  1. gwenniesgarden Says:

    I can only wish you the best of luck. And yes, pregnancy is uncomfortably, at least for most women, you feel all sorts of pain and you are afraid somethng wil go wrong….I always tell people who want a baby that from the moment you know you are pregnant you start worrying for the rest of your childs life, even if they will be 100 years old and you’ll be 130 or so (lol) by which I mean that however old they are you still worry about them !

  2. butchjax Says:

    Today was easier at least. :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

